Academy of Art University
Go to home page
Important Dates – Housing

Important Dates – Housing

Secure a spot in one of our housing buildings by submitting your application before the deadlines.

Important Dates

Secure a spot in one of our housing buildings by submitting your application before the deadlines. These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the academic calendar.

Spring 2024*
Wednesday, January 31, 2024New Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, February 2, 2024Continuing Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Monday, February 5, 2024Spring 2023 Semester Classes begin
Saturday, May 25, 2024Residence Halls Close for Spring 2024, 12 PM PT
Summer 2024*
Thursday, June 13, 2024New Student Move-In, 10 AM - 3 PM PT
Friday, June 14, 2024Continuing Student Move-in, 10 AM - 3 PM PT
Monday, June 17, 2024Summer 2024 Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 7, 2024Residence Halls Close for Summer 2024, 12 PM PT
Pre-College Art & Design Experience
Saturday, June 15, 2024Check-In, 12 PM - 3 PM PT
Monday, June 17, 2024Summer 2024 PCADE Classes Begin
Friday, June 28, 2024Check-out, 10 AM - 1 PM PT
Fall 2024*
Wednesday, August 28, 2024New Student Move-In, 9 AM - 5 PM PT
Friday, August 30, 2024Continuing Student Move-in, 9 AM - 5 PM PT
Thursday, September 5, 2024Fall 2024 Classes Begin
Saturday, December 21, 2024Residence Halls Close for Fall 2024, 12 PM PT
Spring 2025*
Wednesday, January 29, 2025New Student Move-In, 9 AM - 5 PM PT
Friday, January 31, 2025Continuing Student Move-in, 9 AM - 5 PM PT
Monday, February 3, 2024Spring 2025 Classes Begin
Saturday, May 24, 2024Residence Halls Close for Spring 2025, 12 PM PT

*All students with a housing assignment will be required to sign up for a check-in appointment prior to moving in. Additional information regarding the move-in reservation process will be provided in advance

Get to Know Us

Get to Know Us

Get to know our world-class staff and see why we’re one of the top arts universities in the country.

View the Directory