Latest information about COVID-19

Academy of Art University
Go to home page
Important Dates – Housing

Important Dates – Housing

Secure a spot in one of our housing buildings by submitting your application before the deadlines.

Welcome to the Spring 2022 Semester at Academy of Art!

The Academy of Art Library is proud to offer a broad selection of electronic resources that will help you succeed this semester.

  • The library is operating remotely for the Spring 2022 semester. However, the Materials Library is open for onsite students’ browsing and research needs!

  • Our website is always open! The Academy Library has 9,000+ e-books and subscribes to 18 different online resources to help you do your research. Take a look at our Online Resources page for the full list!

  • Not sure where to start your research? Our Department Research Guides highlight e-books, digital magazines, databases, and resources from the Library’s collections that are relevant to your major.

  • Our YouTube Channel has brief video tutorials to help you use our resources.

Important Dates

Secure a spot in one of our housing buildings by submitting your application before the deadlines. These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the academic calendar.

Spring 2022*
Tuesday, January 25, 2022New International Student Move In begins, 1 PM – 6 PM PT
Tuesday, February 1, 2022New Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, February 4, 2022Continuing Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Monday, February 7, 2022Spring 2022 Semester Classes begin
Saturday, May 28, 2022Residence Halls Close for Spring 2022, 12 PM
Summer 2022*
Tuesday, June 7, 2022New International Student Move In Begins, 1 PM – 6 PM PT
Tuesday, June 14, 2022New Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, June 17, 2022Continuing Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Wednesday, August 10, 2022Residence Halls Close for Summer 2022, 12 PM PT
Fall 2022*
Tuesday, August 16, 2022New International Student Move In Begins, 1 PM – 6 PM PT
Tuesday, August 23, 2022New Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, August 26, 2022Continuing Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Saturday, December 17, 2022Residence Halls Close for Winter Break, 12 PM PT

*All students with a housing assignment will be required to sign up for a check-in appointment prior to moving in. Additional information regarding the move-in reservation process will be provided in advance

Get to Know Us

Get to Know Us

Get to know our world-class staff and see why we’re one of the top arts universities in the country.

View the Directory