2021 - 2022 Important Dates

These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the 2021-2022 academic year calendars:

Spring 2021
Saturday, May 29, 2021  Residence Halls Close for Spring 2021, 12 PM
Summer 2021*
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 New International Student Move In begins, 1 PM – 6 PM PT
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 New Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, June 18, 2021 Continuing Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Monday, June 21, 2021 Summer 2021 Semester Classes begin
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Residence Halls Close for Summer 2021, 12 PM
Fall 2021*
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 New International Student Move In begins, 1 PM – 6 PM PT
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 New Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, August 27, 2021 Continuing Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Thursday, September 2, 2021 Fall 2021 Semester Classes begin
Saturday, December 18, 2021 Residence Halls Close for Winter Break, 12 PM
Spring 2022*
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 New International Student Move In begins, 1 PM – 6 PM PT
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 New Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Friday, February 4, 2022 Continuing Student Check In begins, 9 AM – 5 PM PT
Monday, February 7, 2022 Spring 2022 Semester Classes begin
Saturday, May 28, 2022 Residence Halls Close for Spring 2022, 12 PM
*All students with a housing assignment will be required to sign up for a check-in appointment prior to moving in. Additional information regarding the move-in reservation process will be provided in advance

Get to Know Us

Get to know our world-class staff and see why we’re one of the top arts universities in the country.

View the Directory